Irish Studies draws from many disciplines, so we are recommending databases for a wide variety of courses and topics.
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: History, Humanities, European Studies, Catholic Studies, Irish Studies, Peace Studies
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Focused on the history of the world from 1450 forward, excluding the United States and Canada.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Books; Book Chapters; E-books; Book Reviews
Subjects: Theatre Arts, Dance
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Books; Book Reviews
Subjects: History, European Studies, Art History, English
Description: Research database containing links to other information sources. Mainly focused on Europe during 400-1500.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Books
Subjects: English, Irish Studies,Jewish Studies, Chicano Studies, African American Studies, Asian Pacific and Asian American Studies
Description: Research database from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text. A comprehensive literary database containing full-text critical and literary analysis, author biographies, primary sources, and more.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Bibliographies; Book Reviews; Primary texts in translation
Subjects: English, Irish Studies,Jewish Studies, African American Studies, Asian Pacific and Asian American Studies, Chicano Studies
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1900-present. The MLA is the standard bearer of literary databases and contains the most up to date literary criticism.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Reviews
Subjects: MANY
Description: General online archive from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines