Welcome to the library guide tailored to support MBA students enrolled in MBAE 698: International Business Venturing and Social Economic Development. This comprehensive resource guide is designed to be your starting point in navigating the vast array of materials available to enrich your understanding of this dynamic field.
International Business Venturing and Social Economic Development explores the intersection of entrepreneurial initiatives with global markets and societal progress. This course delves into the strategies, challenges, and impacts of businesses venturing into international markets, while also examining their role in fostering social and economic development worldwide. From understanding the intricacies of cross-border trade to exploring sustainable business practices that promote inclusive growth, this course equips students with the knowledge and tools necessary to navigate the complexities of today's global economy with a focus on creating positive social change.
Whether you're researching case studies, seeking scholarly articles, or looking for industry reports, this library guide offers curated resources to support your academic journey and empower you to excel in MBAE 698. Dive in and discover a wealth of information to enhance your understanding and exploration of International Business Venturing and Social Economic Development.
Subjects:<\/b>MANY<\/p>
Description:<\/b>Education access to the digital edition of the New York Times.\n<\/p>
Contents:<\/b> Primary Sources<\/p>
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports
Subjects: MANY
Description: Research database from Gale containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles
Subjects: Business, Economics, International Relations
Description: Research database containing country-specific intelligence and data. Includes up-to-date demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information for each country.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Statistics / Datasets; Country Reports
Subjects: Business, Economics, and Political Science
Description: Data collection from Statista containing global data on market, industrial, and societal information.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; Company Reports; Industry Reports; Consumer Reports
Subjects: Business, Economics
Description: Research database from Euromonitor containing global market information. Includes industry, economic, and consumer statistics and analysis by country.
Contents: Company Reports; Industry Reports; Statistics / Datasets; Consumer Reports; Country Reports
Subjects: Economics, Business, Sociology
Description: Data collection from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development containing statistical databases, books, and periodicals published by OECD. Provides comparable statistics, economic, and social data by country.
Contents: E-books; Statistics / Datasets
Subjects: Business, Communication Studies, Careers & Graduate Study
Description: Modules to practice professional business skills to transition from campus to the workplace. Topics include: data analytics; entrepreneurship; leadership; organizational communication; professionalism.
Contents: Trade/Professional Articles
