LibGuides: Crimson Consultant Group: Company Databases

Company Databases

Mergent Online
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database containing company, industry, and executive information. Includes materials from the last 10 years.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Industry Ratios; Industry Reports; Executives Directory; Company ESG Ratings
Morningstar Investment Research Center
Subjects: Business, Accounting, Finance
Description: Research database containing data, research, and analyst reports on company financials, mutual funds, stocks, and exchange-traded funds.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Industry Ratios; Stock & Fund Analyst Reports
Statista
Subjects: Business, Economics, and Political Science
Description: Data collection from Statista containing global data on market, industrial, and societal information.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; Company Reports; Industry Reports; Consumer Reports
PrivCo
Subjects: Business, Finance, Entrepreneurship
Description: Research database containing private company information, private equity and M&A deals, and investors search.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Private Equity Deals; M&A Deals

Capital IQ
CBA offers access to S&P's Capital IQ, provider of financial research, ratings, and market indices. Visit www.capitaliq.com and click on “New User” to create an account.

ABI/INFORM Collection
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports

Los Angeles County Resources for Companies

Los Angeles County Economic Development Corporation (LAEDC):
LAEDC is a private, nonprofit organization that works to attract, retain, and grow businesses in the Los Angeles region. They provide economic research, support for startups, and assistance for businesses looking to expand.
Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce
The Chamber of Commerce is a business advocacy group that supports the interests of businesses in the Los Angeles area. They offer networking events, resources, and advocacy on behalf of the business community.
Small Business Development Center (SBDC) - Los Angeles
SBDC provides free consulting and low-cost training services to small businesses in the Los Angeles area. They assist with business planning, marketing, financing, and more.
Los Angeles Regional Small Business Development Center (LA SBDC)
This organization offers consulting, training, and resources to help small businesses grow and succeed in the Los Angeles region.
Los Angeles Cleantech Incubator (LACI)
LACI focuses on supporting and accelerating the growth of clean technology and green businesses. They provide resources, mentorship, and access to a network of professionals in the cleantech sector.
Southern California Minority Supplier Development Council (SCMSDC)
SCMSDC promotes the economic growth of minority-owned businesses in Southern California. They provide certification, business development programs, and networking opportunities.
Los Angeles County Business Federation (BizFed)
BizFed is a federation of business organizations that work together to advocate for policies that promote economic growth and job creation in Los Angeles County.
Los Angeles County Department of Consumer and Business Affairs (DCBA)
DCBA provides various services to businesses and consumers, including business counseling, mediation, and information on business regulations. They aim to create a fair and competitive marketplace.
Los Angeles County Department of Regional Planning
Businesses involved in land use planning and development may find information and assistance related to zoning, permits, and planning through this department.