This library guide will assist you in locating and evaluating sources for your BCOR 4910: Business Ethics & Sustainability course.
Business Ethics and Sustainability are at the heart of responsible and ethical business practices. You will delve into the critical intersection of business profitability and social responsibility. You'll explore how companies can maintain ethical standards, make sustainable decisions, and contribute positively to society and the environment while still achieving their goals.
This Library Guide is your one-stop hub for accessing a wealth of resources that will aid you in your studies. Here's what you can expect to find:
Key Concepts: Get a concise overview of essential concepts and terminology related to business ethics and sustainability.
Recommended Books: Discover a curated list of books that delve into the core principles of business ethics and sustainability.
Databases: Access databases containing scholarly articles, case studies, and reports that provide valuable insights into the subject.
Websites and Organizations: Explore external resources and organizations dedicated to promoting ethical business practices and sustainability.
Citation and Research Tips: Learn how to effectively research and cite sources for your assignments and projects.
Contact Information: Reach out to your business librarian for any assistance or questions you may have.
This Library Guide will be an invaluable tool as you navigate the complex and evolving world of business ethics and sustainability. Feel free to explore it at your convenience and don't hesitate to reach out if you need any further assistance.
Subjects: Environmental Science, Environmental Studies, Urban Studies
Description: General research database from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Conference Proceedings
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from 1900-present. Provides access to the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Subjects: Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Description: Research database containing a collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings on over 1300 U.S. industries.
Contents: Industry Reports; Industry Ratios; Market Share Reports
The Business of Building a Better World by For years, the William H. Hannon Library has provided access to the New York Times through databases like U.S. Major Dailies, via ProQuest, and Nexis Uni; but these platforms are optimized for academic research rather than casual reading. We are proud to announce that we now additionally provide access to the consumer edition of the New York Times online, via nytimes.com, for current LMU students, faculty, and staff.
If you already set up access to NYTimes online (previously provided by ASLMU), then there is nothing you need to do. Your access should continue uninterrupted. If you are a new user, register at accessnyt.com. Once registered, faculty and staff have four years of full account access, after which they must re-authenticate. Students have access until Dec. 31 of the graduation year they choose.
Whether you’re writing a paper or planning for the weekend ahead, discover original, quality journalism that helps you understand the world – and make the most of every part of life.