This library guide is your key to searching and locating marketing databases and resources specially curated to support your learning journey. Inside, you'll find a wealth of information to aid you in your studies, research, and final project. Whether you're delving into the psychology of consumer decision-making, analyzing market trends, or crafting compelling marketing campaigns, the MRKT 3512 Library Guide will be your supportive companion.
But before you dive into your studies, let's take a moment to understand the essence "Consumer Insights." In the world of marketing, consumer insights are the invaluable nuggets of wisdom that help businesses understand their customers on a profound level. It's about more than just demographics; it's about uncovering the motivations, desires, and behaviors that drive consumer choices. Armed with these insights, marketers can create strategies that resonate deeply with their target audience, leading to more effective campaigns and ultimately, business success.
So, as you embark on this course, remember that you're not just studying marketing; you're gaining the tools to understand and influence consumer behavior. The Marketing Library Guide is here to support you every step of the way, offering you the resources you need to excel in MRKT 3512 - Consumer Insights.
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports
Subjects: MANY
Description: Data collection containing U.S. Census and EASI data. A web-based mapping application that allows users to create interactive maps, charts, and reports using 100,000+ data variables.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; Statistics - U.S. Census
Subjects: Business, Marketing, Political Science
Description: Research database from Mintel containing U.S. consumer and market information.
Contents: Consumer Reports; Market Reports; Consumer Trends; Market Trends
Subjects: Marketing, Business, Entrepreneurship
Description: Data collection containing U.S. adult consumers' buying and media habits from Simmons Market Research Bureau's National Consumer Study. Mainly focused on the U.S. Most recent data available is 3 years old.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; U.S. Consumer Data
Subjects: Business, Economics, and Political Science
Description: Data collection from Statista containing global data on market, industrial, and societal information.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; Company Reports; Industry Reports; Consumer Reports
Subjects: Business
Description: Research and compare companies and industries using industry rankings, company profiles, market share data, investment reports, charts, and graphs.
Contents: Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Financials; Industry Ratios; Industry Reports
Subjects: Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Description: Research database containing a collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings on over 1300 U.S. industries.
Contents: Industry Reports; Industry Ratios; Market Share Reports
Subjects: Business, Economics
Description: Research database from Euromonitor containing global market information. Includes industry, economic, and consumer statistics and analysis by country.
Contents: Company Reports; Industry Reports; Statistics / Datasets; Consumer Reports; Country Reports
For years, the William H. Hannon Library has provided access to the New York Times through databases like U.S. Major Dailies, via ProQuest, and Nexis Uni; but these platforms are optimized for academic research rather than casual reading. We are proud to announce that we now additionally provide access to the consumer edition of the New York Times online, via nytimes.com, for current LMU students, faculty, and staff.
If you already set up access to NYTimes online (previously provided by ASLMU), then there is nothing you need to do. Your access should continue uninterrupted. If you are a new user, register at accessnyt.com. Once registered, faculty and staff have four years of full account access, after which they must re-authenticate. Students have access until Dec. 31 of the graduation year they choose.
Whether you’re writing a paper or planning for the weekend ahead, discover original, quality journalism that helps you understand the world – and make the most of every part of life.
Subjects: Art, Business, Finance, History, Religion, Science, Technology, Sports, Political Science, Sports Science, Music, Entertainment, Film, Archeology
Description: Flipster is a digital magazine subscription platform for libraries that allows users to read magazines on their computers, tablets, or phones. This platform offers access to a variety of popular titles, such as Forbes, Time Magazine, Rolling Stones, Sports Illustrated, Bloomberg Businessweek and more.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
