LibGuides: Master of Science in Taxation (MST): Databases

Recommended Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1887-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Book Reviews
Market Research and American Business, 1935-1965 This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: Primary source collection from Adam Matthew Digital containing information on some of Americas best known brands.
Contents:Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Company Reports; E-books; Primary Sources
Checkpoint This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Accounting, Finance, Business
Description: Research database from Thomson Reuters containing tax and auditing source materials, analysis, tools, and news.
Contents: IRS Publications; FASB Codification; RIA; Tax Regulations; Tax News; Federal and State Cases

To create a personal account (must renew the account each semester), go to https://lmu.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://cpreg.thomsonreuters.com.

If you just need quick, one-time access to Checkpoint and don't need a personal account, go to https://cpreg.thomsonreuters.com/#/walkin/account/192124.
Emerald E-journals This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Communication Studies
Description: General research database from Emerald Group Publishing Limited containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; E-books
Emerging Markets Case Studies This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Collection of peer-reviewed case studies published in 2016 and 2017 that focus on business decision making and management development throughout key global emerging markets.
Contents: Case Studies
eStatement Studies This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Finance, Accounting
Description: Data collection containing comparative industry benchmark data from the financial statements of small and medium-size business clients of RMA's member institutions. Includes materials from the last 10 years. Mainly focused on the U.S.
Contents: Industry Ratios; Industry Default Probabilities
OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from EBSCOhost containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Research Library This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. It covers over 150 subjects and topics.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Industry Reports
SpringerLink E-journals This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing full text. Covers Accounting, Biology, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Science, Economics, Engineering, Information Systems, International Law, Math, Physics, Psychology, and Social Sciences
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
WRDS This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Finance, Accounting
Description: Data collection containing independent sources that specialize in financial and business data. To access WRDS, you must register for a WRDS account, https://wrds-web.wharton.upenn.edu/wrds/. For short-term access, register here, https://wrds-web.wharton.upenn.edu/wrds/.
Contents: Financials; Statistics / Datasets
Sage Data This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General data collection from SAGE Publications containing full text.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets
The Economist Historical Archive This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Economics
Description: Research database from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text. Includes materials from 1843-2020.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Marketing, Political Science
Description: Research database from Mintel containing U.S. consumer and market information.
Contents: Consumer Reports; Market Reports; Consumer Trends; Market Trends
Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Accounting, Finance
Description: Research database containing data, research, and analyst reports on company financials, mutual funds, stocks, and exchange-traded funds.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Industry Ratios; Stock & Fund Analyst Reports
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Finance, Entrepreneurship
Description: Research database containing private company information, private equity and M&A deals, and investors search.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Private Equity Deals; M&A Deals
Passport by Euromonitor International This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Economics
Description: Research database from Euromonitor containing global market information. Includes industry, economic, and consumer statistics and analysis by country.
Contents: Company Reports; Industry Reports; Statistics / Datasets; Consumer Reports; Country Reports
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Description: Research database containing a collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings on over 1300 U.S. industries.
Contents: Industry Reports; Industry Ratios; Market Share Reports