This page contains all of the e-resource content that has been added to the A-Z Database list in this fiscal year. This content is discoverable in the library's catalog, in OneSearch+, and in the A-Z Database list. Databases are displayed in reverse chronological order with the most resent additions to the A-Z database list on top. If you have questions about this content, please reach out to Jason Mitchell.
Subjects: Bioethics, Biology, Chemistry and Biochemistry, Health and Human Sciences
Description: Includes abstracts from peer-reviewed academic journal articles in the fields of biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, pre-clinical and experimental medicine, pharmacology, zoology, agriculture, and veterinary medicine published since 1969.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Subjects: Bioethics, Biology, Health and Human Sciences
Description: A comprehensive index of life sciences research, including the most important discoveries, significant influences and relevant connections.
Contents: Bibliographies
Subjects: Bioethics, Biology, Chemistry and Biochemistry, Environmental Science / Environmental Studies, Health and Human Sciences, Physics
Description: Index giving researchers the ability to identify and access relevant books in the sciences.
Contents: Bibliographies
Subjects: Classics & Archaeology, Digital+Scholarship, English, History, Modern Languages & Literatures, Political Science, Psychology, Rhetorical Arts, Sociology, Women's and Gender Studies, Writing
Description: Index giving researchers the ability to identify and access relevant books in the Social Sciences and Humanities.
Contents: Bibliographies
Subjects: Communication Studies, Film & Television, History
Description: Discover how the expansion of radio and television technology, and the rise of mass media empires, accelerated America's transformation into a consumer-based society through the lens of pioneer David Sarnoff, President of the Radio Corporation of America (RCA), and other industry papers.
Contents: Industry Reports; Primary Sources; Streaming Video
Subjects: Classics & Archaeology, Digital+Scholarship, English, History, Modern Languages & Literatures, Political Science, Psychology, Rhetorical Arts, Sociology, Women's and Gender Studies, Writing
Description: Index giving researchers the ability to identify and access relevant conference proceedings in the Social Sciences and Humanities.
Contents: Bibliographies
Subjects: Chemistry and Biochemistry
Description: Current Chemical Reactions delivers the latest synthetic methods reported in over 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals. Each reaction provides complete reaction diagrams, critical conditions, bibliographic data, and author abstracts.
Contents: Bibliographies; Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Subjects: MANY
Description: Current Contents Connect is a current awareness database that provides easy Web access to complete tables of contents, abstracts, bibliographic information, and abstracts from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals, as well as from more than 7,000 relevant, evaluated websites.
Contents: Bibliographies
Subjects:MANY
Description: A multidisciplinary index within the Web of Science Core Collection. It is designed to highlight new/emerging areas of research from new peer-reviewed journals.
Contents: Bibliographies
Subjects: Chemistry and Biochemistry
Description: An index of the world's leading organic chemistry journals, Index Chemicus is text- and substructure-searchable, and offers full graphical summaries, important reaction diagrams, and complete bibliographic information.
Contents: Bibliographies
Subjects: MANY
Description: An index within the Web of Science Core Collection of preprints for key research articles ahead of the formal publication in a journal from a range of international selected and evaluated preprint repositories in the sciences, social sciences and arts & humanities.
Contents: Bibliographies
Subjects: Women's and Gender Studies, History, Research Tools
Description: A database of diaries and oral histories for the study of the lives and experiences of less well-known women across three centuries, illuminating issues of gender, class, race, disability, sexuality, religion, and more.
Contents: E-books; Streaming Audio
Subjects: Women's and Gender Studies
Description: Covering a century, the database highlights and evaluates activism through individual efforts, organizational initiatives, and socio-cultural projects led by or for women in the Global South. It shows how women have negotiated power and status regarding private or public programs centered on their rights and social inclusion.
Contents: Primary Sources
The following collections have had major content additions:
Subjects: MANY
Description: Research database from Bloomsbury containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines
Subjects: MANY
Description: General e-book collection containing full text. Focuses on Humanities, Social Sciences, and Business disciplines.
Contents: Book Chapters; E-books
Subjects: MANY
Description: Oxford's Very Short Introductions series offers concise and original introductions to a wide rage of subjects. LMU has access to Very Short Introductions collections: Art and Humanities; Social Sciences.
Contents: E-books
Subjects: Philosophy, Ethics, Biblical Studies
Description: Research database containing full text. Written 2010-present, these are guides to scholarly works on a topic. Each consists of overview paragraphs and annotated bibliographies.
Contents: Bibliographies
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; E-books; Reference.
