Get Help
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Help: Ready-made tutorials and videos

Research Help! Ready-made tutorials and videos for your students.

Off Campus Database Access

 

In this video, students will learn to

  • Find databases using a variety of methods.
  • Connect to the library's databases from off-campus.

Finding Articles Using OneSearch+

 

In this video, students will learn to

  • Access the OneSearch+ database from the library homepage.
  • Identify and access different sources on the results page.
  • Narrow results using limiters.

Finding Articles Using ProQuest Research Library

 

In this video, students will learn to

  • Perform and narrow a search using the ProQuest Research Library database.
  • Identify important information on the results page and article record.
  • Find related articles using the References tab and Related Items sections.

The Pros and Cons of Google Scholar

 

In this video, students will learn to

  • Identify the best uses for Google Scholar.
  • Identify the limitations of Google Scholar.

Finding Articles Using Google Scholar

 

In this video, students will learn to

  • Connect Google Scholar to the Hannon Library.
  • Search and filter for sources on Google Scholar.
  • Access full-text articles for free.

Using the ERIC Database

 

In this video, students will learn to

  • Access the ERIC database from the library website.
  • Differentiate between the ERIC and PsycInfo databases.
  • Find correct search terms using the Thesaurus feature.
  • Narrow results using limiters.

Finding Articles Using a Journal Search

 

In this video, students will learn to

  • Identify important information in article citations. 
  • Navigate the Journals search page on the library website.

Requesting Interlibrary Loans

 

In this video, students will learn to

  • Sign-up for an ILLIAD account.
  • Use the ILLIAD website to request items from another library.