Welcome to the Marketing Resource Guide at our library! Designed to support your journey through the dynamic and evolving field of marketing, this guide offers access to essential databases, e-books, and a variety of other resources tailored to your needs. Whether you're diving into marketing research, digital media strategies, or global marketing, our tools will help you navigate and excel in your chosen pathway—be it A-LIST, COIN, MA, or M-School. Explore these resources to enhance your skills, deepen your understanding, and prepare for a successful career in marketing. We’re excited to be part of your academic journey and look forward to supporting you every step of the way!
Subjects: MANY
Description: Data collection containing U.S. Census and EASI data. A web-based mapping application that allows users to create interactive maps, charts, and reports using 100,000+ data variables.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; Statistics - U.S. Census
Subjects: Marketing, Business, Entrepreneurship
Description: Data collection containing U.S. adult consumers' buying and media habits from Simmons Market Research Bureau's National Consumer Study. Mainly focused on the U.S. Most recent data available is 3 years old.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; U.S. Consumer Data
Subjects: Business, Marketing, Political Science
Description: Research database from Mintel containing U.S. consumer and market information.
Contents: Consumer Reports; Market Reports; Consumer Trends; Market Trends
Subjects: Business
Description: An online portal providing data on the global digital economy, industrial sectors, consumer markets, public opinion, media, demography, and macroeconomic trends. Geographic coverage within this dataset is worldwide, with particular emphasis on the United States, China, and European Union countries.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Industry Ratios; Industry Reports; Statistics/Datasets
Description: General research database of poll and survey data. Includes materials from 1935-present. Surveys mostly from North American perspective.
Contents: Data; Primary Sources
For years, the William H. Hannon Library has provided access to the New York Times through databases like U.S. Major Dailies, via ProQuest, and Nexis Uni; but these platforms are optimized for academic research rather than casual reading. We are proud to announce that we now additionally provide access to the consumer edition of the New York Times online, via nytimes.com, for current LMU students, faculty, and staff.
If you already set up access to NYTimes online (previously provided by ASLMU), then there is nothing you need to do. Your access should continue uninterrupted. If you are a new user, register at accessnyt.com. Once registered, faculty and staff have four years of full account access, after which they must re-authenticate. Students have access until Dec. 31 of the graduation year they choose.
Whether you’re writing a paper or planning for the weekend ahead, discover original, quality journalism that helps you understand the world – and make the most of every part of life.
Subjects: Art, Business, Finance, History, Religion, Science, Technology, Sports, Political Science, Sports Science, Music, Entertainment, Film, Archeology
Description: Flipster is a digital magazine subscription platform for libraries that allows users to read magazines on their computers, tablets, or phones. This platform offers access to a variety of popular titles, such as Forbes, Time Magazine, Rolling Stones, Sports Illustrated, Bloomberg Businessweek and more.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
