Welcome to the Library Guide for MGMT 4698 INBA 4898: Rethinking the Corporation! This course challenges traditional notions of organizational structure and managerial practices, fostering intellectual and practical skepticism towards prevailing forms of organization and entrepreneurship. Our curated library guide provide support for senior students navigating this thought-provoking journey, offering insights into alternative approaches to corporate governance, social responsibility, and ethical leadership. Whether you're reimagining the role of corporations in society or advocating for inclusivity and equity within organizational frameworks, this guide equips you with the tools to critically analyze and rethink the foundations of modern business.
Subjects: Environmental Science, Environmental Studies, Urban Studies
Description: General research database from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Conference Proceedings
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from 1900-present. Provides access to the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Subjects: Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Description: Research database containing a collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings on over 1300 U.S. industries.
Contents: Industry Reports; Industry Ratios; Market Share Reports
For years, the William H. Hannon Library has provided access to the New York Times through databases like U.S. Major Dailies, via ProQuest, and Nexis Uni; but these platforms are optimized for academic research rather than casual reading. We are proud to announce that we now additionally provide access to the consumer edition of the New York Times online, via nytimes.com, for current LMU students, faculty, and staff.
If you already set up access to NYTimes online (previously provided by ASLMU), then there is nothing you need to do. Your access should continue uninterrupted. If you are a new user, register at accessnyt.com. Once registered, faculty and staff have four years of full account access, after which they must re-authenticate. Students have access until Dec. 31 of the graduation year they choose.
Whether you’re writing a paper or planning for the weekend ahead, discover original, quality journalism that helps you understand the world – and make the most of every part of life.
You will work in pairs, complete and submit one form for your team. During the activity you will need to use the database, Global Issues in Context, covered in today's session to find one newspaper article that mentions one of the five Southern Africa countries covered in today's workshop.
Task: Locate one relevant newspaper related to one of the five Southern African countries covered in today's presentation in our database, Global Issues in Context:
Answer each question to the best of your ability and hit submit!
Feel free to View the Results once you submit the form to view all your peers' responses (see below).