LibGuides: MGEM: Master of Global Entrepreneurial Management : Welcome!

Welcome to the MGEM Library Resources

This guide provides a selection of electronic resources found in the William H. Hannon Library and beyond related to your company consultation project for a client. This guide has been developed to support students enrolled in the MGEM program. This library guide will support you in connecting with library resources during your Summer I and Summer II courses.

Today's Class Material

MGEM 2025 Handout

Lib Key Nomad

Lib Key Nomad
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that simplifies access to scholarly articles by connecting you directly to full-text content available through the Loyola Marymount University Library. When you're browsing the web—whether on publisher websites, PubMed, or Wikipedia—LibKey Nomad alerts you when LMU has access and provides instant download links, saving you time and streamlining your research.

Digital Magazines

Flipster
Digital Magazine Stand with access to current articles in the area of business, finance, news, politics, social issues and more. Access to current and past issues of Bloomberg Businessweek, Forbes, Fortune, The New Yorker, Times Magazine, The New Republic and more.

New York Times Digital Edition

New York Times Digital
Subjects:<\/b>MANY<\/p>
Description:<\/b>Education access to the digital edition of the New York Times.\n<\/p>
Contents:<\/b> Primary Sources<\/p>

Databases in Today's Presentation

Global Issues (Gale in Context)
Subjects: MANY
Description: Research database from Gale containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles
SimplyAnalytics
Subjects: MANY
Description: Data collection containing U.S. Census and EASI data. A web-based mapping application that allows users to create interactive maps, charts, and reports using 100,000+ data variables.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; Statistics - U.S. Census
Mintel Academic

Subjects: Business, Marketing, Political Science
Description: Research database from Mintel containing U.S. consumer and market information.
Contents: Consumer Reports; Market Reports; Consumer Trends; Market Trends
ABI/INFORM Collection
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports
IBISWorld
Subjects: Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Description: Research database containing a collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings on over 1300 U.S. industries.
Contents: Industry Reports; Industry Ratios; Market Share Reports
Statista

Subjects: Business, Economics, and Political Science
Description: Data collection from Statista containing global data on market, industrial, and societal information.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; Company Reports; Industry Reports; Consumer Reports
Sage Skills: Business
Subjects: Business, Communication Studies, Careers & Graduate Study
Description: Modules to practice professional business skills to transition from campus to the workplace. Topics include: data analytics; entrepreneurship; leadership; organizational communication; professionalism.
Contents: Trade/Professional Articles
Sage Business Foundation
Sage Business Foundations covers key and emerging theories and expert viewpoints in business from a diverse, global authorship to help users gain theoretical knowledge and learn to think critically about and appropriately apply concepts in everyday settings. Content is broken out into two categories "Theory" and "Theory in Practice" and materials include the highest-enrollment courses in the business school, with subjects ranging from leadership, entrepreneurship, economics, operations and supply chain management, business analytics, and more.

Additional CBA Resources

Financial Times (Online)
CBA offers access to FT.com. Go to ft.com/lmu and use your LMU email address to create an account.
Capital IQ
CBA offers access to S&P’s Capital IQ, provider of financial research, ratings, and market indices. If you already have access, visit www.capitaliq.com to login. To gain access, please send an email request to support.ciq@spglobal.com making sure to include your full name, LMU email address, and expected graduation date.
Bloomberg.com
Bloomberg.com provides global perspective and market moving news, in all of the formats that today’s student craves (News Articles, Bloomberg TV, Bloomberg Originals, Podcast, and Radio) across any device. Bloomberg.com is the largest news room in the world with 2,700 journalist and 125 news bureaus across the globe. Our journalist interview top C-level executives, industry experts, and political leaders across a variety of sectors and countries so your students can learn more about the world around them at a moments notice. Track stock performance, subscribe to industry newsletters, or watch our latest news segments with the Bloomberg.com!

To create an account, go to "Sign in" and use your @lion.lmu.edu or @lmu.edu email address. Next, verify your email by entering the 8-digit code sent to your inbox. Set a password for your account & click “Confirm” to complete set-up. You can also download the Bloomberg app to your smart phone through the App Store or Google Play.
Bloomberg Terminals
CBA offers access to 12 Bloomberg Terminals located in the Finance Learning Lab in Hilton. Students also have the ability to become Bloomberg Market Concepts (BMC) certified. Three more Bloomberg terminals have been placed in the William H. Hannon Library on the second floor. These three terminals can be accessed during library operating hours.

Next: Business Databases >>

MGEM: Master of Global Entrepreneurial Management

Business Librarian

Contact Information

Chat with us!

Welcome to the MGEM Library Resources

Today's Class Material

Lib Key Nomad

Digital Magazines

New York Times Digital Edition

Databases in Today's Presentation

Additional CBA Resources