LibGuides: MECH 610 -- Metallurgical & Materials Eng: Home

Resources for MECH 610

Engineering Case Studies This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Electrical Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Physics
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports

Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Engineering
Description: Research database containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing full text. Includes large collections of scholarly publications in Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; E-books

Engineering Failure Analysis
Engineering Failure Analysis publishes research papers describing the analysis of engineering failures and related studies.

Failure Analysis of Engineering Materials by Charles R. Brooks; Ashok Choudhury
ISBN: 9780071357586
Publication Date: 2001-12-26
This investigatory/analytical tool by Charles R. Brooks and Ashok Choudhury is a time-saving, one-stop reference for engineers. A soundly written introduction to principals and practices, it's invaluable for failure inquiries involving metals, ceramics, plastics, composites, and electronic materials.
Metallurgical Failure Analysis by Kannadi Palankeezhe Balan
ISBN: 9780128143377
Publication Date: 2018-01-03
Metallurgical Failure Analysis: Techniques and Case Studies explores how components fail and what measures should be taken to avoid future failures. The book introduces the subject of failure analysis; covers the fundamentals and methodology of failure analysis; and examines 37 case studies on high performance engineering components.
Forensic Structural Engineering Handbook by Robert Ratay
ISBN: 9780071498845
Publication Date: 2009-12-07
Thoroughly revised and featuring contributions from leading experts, this definitive handbook offers comprehensive treatment of forensic structural engineering and expert witness delivery. From exploring the possible origins of errors, through investigating and analyzing failures, to working with the legal profession for assigning responsibilities, Forensic Structural Engineering Handbook, Second Edition covers every important topic in the field.

LINUS, the Library Catalog
LINUS is the Library's catalog. Use it to find books, E-books, videos and other materials that LMU owns or has on reserve.