LibGuides: MECH 214 -- Materials Science: Home

Handbooks for Materials

Materials Handbook by François Cardarelli
ISBN: 9783319389257
Publication Date: 2016-09-30
The unique and practical Materials Handbook (third edition) provides quick and easy access to the physical and chemical properties of very many classes of materials.
Materials Handbook by John A. Vaccari
ISBN: 9780071360760
Publication Date: 2002-07-09
The Materials Handbook is an encyclopedic, A-to-Z organization of all types of materials, featuring their key performance properties, principal characteristics and applications in product design.
Critical Metals Handbook by Gus Gunn (Editor)
ISBN: 9781118755211
Publication Date: 2014-01-06
Written by international experts, the Critical Metals Handbook provides a unique source of authoritative information on diverse aspects of the critical metals, including geology, deposits, processing, applications, recycling, environmental issues and markets.

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Electrical Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Physics
Description:Research database containing full text.
Contents: Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports

Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Engineering
Description: Research database containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from 1900-present. Provides access to the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles