Subjects: Biology, Health and Human Sciences, Biochemistry
Description: Research database containing both full text and other information sources (e.g. citations, abstracts). Includes materials from 1950-present. Citations often include links to full-text content from PubMed Central. Use the link in the library catalog or LibGuides to access LMU subscribed journals.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Book Chapters
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from 1900-present. Provides access to the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Subjects: Biology, Health and Human Sciences, Biochemistry
Description: Research database from Thomson Reuters containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from 1950-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Book Chapters; Book Reviews
Subjects: Coaching and Education. Exercise Science and Fitness. Kinesiology. Nutrition. Occupational Health and Safety. Physical Education. Physical Therapy. Sports Sciences.
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1930-present. Includes literature for sports and sports medicine studies from many respected journals, including extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health, and sport studies.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Books; Book Chapters
Each year, the LMU Library sponsors an Undergraduate Library Research Award (ULRA) to recognize and reward LMU undergraduate students whose research makes expert and creative use of the services, resources, and collections of the Hannon Library to produce a scholarly or creative work. A prize of $1,000 will be awarded to one undergraduate student, plus two honorable mentions of $450 each.
