Chat with Us
Navigating the intricate world of organizational behavior is essential for today's aspiring leaders and managers. As you’re seeking to enhance your knowledge in your MBA 6010 course, this library guide is your key to unlocking a treasure trove of resources tailored to your course assignments. Dive into a curated collection of books, databases, and online tools, all designed to empower you with insights into managing people and organizations effectively. From understanding workplace dynamics to honing your leadership skills, this guide is your compass on the journey to becoming a proficient and insightful manager. Explore, learn, and excel in the realm of organizational behavior with the aid of this comprehensive library guide, exclusively crafted for students in this course.
"The study and application of knowledge how people act or behave within organization. It is a human tool for human benefit. It applies broadly to the behavior of people in all types of organizations such as business, government, school and service organizations." ~Davis and Newstrom
"Organizational behavior can be defined as the understanding; prediction and management of the human behavior affect the performance of the organizations." ~Luthans
"A field of study that investigates the impact of individuals, groups and structures on behaviour within organisations for the purpose of applying such knowledge towards improving an Organisation’s effectiveness." ~Stephen P Robbins
"Organizational behaviour is the study of the structure and functioning of organizations and the behaviour of groups and individual within them" (Pugh 1969: 345).
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. It covers over 150 subjects and topics.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Industry Reports
Subjects: Psychology, Education, Sociology
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1800s-present about psychology.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Chapters; Dissertations
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from 1900-present. Provides access to the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
Subjects: Sociology
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1952-present. Mainly focused on North American and Western European journals.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Dissertations
For years, the William H. Hannon Library has provided access to the New York Times through databases like U.S. Major Dailies, via ProQuest, and Nexis Uni; but these platforms are optimized for academic research rather than casual reading. We are proud to announce that we now additionally provide access to the consumer edition of the New York Times online, via nytimes.com, for current LMU students, faculty, and staff.
If you already set up access to NYTimes online (previously provided by ASLMU), then there is nothing you need to do. Your access should continue uninterrupted. If you are a new user, register at accessnyt.com. Once registered, faculty and staff have four years of full account access, after which they must re-authenticate. Students have access until Dec. 31 of the graduation year they choose.
Whether you’re writing a paper or planning for the weekend ahead, discover original, quality journalism that helps you understand the world – and make the most of every part of life.