Chat with Us
The Doctor of Business Administration (DBA) program at Loyola Marymount University empowers professionals to excel in applied research and make significant contributions to business, policy, and society. As you pursue this research-based degree, the William H. Hannon Library is here to support you with a curated selection of resources tailored to your academic and professional needs.
This guide offers essential tools for evidence-based decision-making and complex problem-solving. Whether you need cutting-edge research or industry insights, you'll find it all here. Our comprehensive collection includes academic journals and databases to help you stay informed with the latest research and publications. Business and industry reports provide insights into market trends and economic indicators. Research methodology resources enhance your skills in qualitative and quantitative research. Additionally, workshops and tutorials offer engaging sessions on research techniques and library tools.
Explore this guide to access the resources you need to excel in your DBA program and become a leader in the global marketplace.
Subjects: MANY
Description: Data collection containing U.S. Census and EASI data. A web-based mapping application that allows users to create interactive maps, charts, and reports using 100,000+ data variables.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; Statistics - U.S. Census
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports
Subjects: Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Description: Research database containing a collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings on over 1300 U.S. industries.
Contents: Industry Reports; Industry Ratios; Market Share Reports
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: Business, Economics, and Political Science
Description: Data collection from Statista containing global data on market, industrial, and societal information.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; Company Reports; Industry Reports; Consumer Reports
The William H. Hannon Library provides access to the consumer edition of the New York Times online, via nytimes.com, for current LMU students, faculty, and staff. If you are a new user, register at accessnyt.com. Once registered, faculty and staff have four years of full account access, after which they must re-authenticate. Students have access until Dec. 31 of the graduation year they choose. You can also download the New York Times App to your phone and access it with your new credentials.
Note: Use your school email to create your account
Subjects: Art, Business, Finance, History, Religion, Science, Technology, Sports, Political Science, Sports Science, Music, Entertainment, Film, Archeology
Description: Flipster is a digital magazine subscription platform for libraries that allows users to read magazines on their computers, tablets, or phones. This platform offers access to a variety of popular titles, such as Forbes, Time Magazine, Rolling Stones, Sports Illustrated, Bloomberg Businessweek and more.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles