LibGuides: Business Language Learning Resources: Home

Welcome!

This guide provides quick access to some language learning resources at LMU to support the Center of International Business Education (CIBE). You will find e-books and videos for Chinese, French, Japanese, Korean, and Spanish. Feel free to search LINUS, the library catalog, for more resources.

Find Books: Search the catalog and watch how-to videos

Search OneSearch, the library catalog

To find books, eBooks, videos and other materials that LMU owns or subscribes to.

How to: Search for Books Video

Search for Books Video Transcript (Word)

How to: Find Books in the Library

Find Books in the Library Video Transcript

Not in OneSearch? Get it delivered with LINK+

LINK+
LINK+ is a catalog of over 60 academic and public libraries in California and Nevada. Current LMU students, staff, and faculty can request books from LINK+ libraries online. The books are delivered to LMU at no charge to you. Books arrive in 3 business days and are held at the Circulation counter for 10 days. The check out period is 3 weeks, with one possible renewal for another 3 weeks, and overdue fines are $1 per day.

**Not at LMU? Fill out a book request form in ILLIAD* and have it delivered to LMU.**

*Please note it can take up to three weeks for a book requested through ILLiad to arrive at LMU.

Book Request Form - ILLiad
Requesting books through ILLiad can take up to a few weeks, due to mailing time.
Create an ILLiad account and fill out the book request form to have books that are unavailable at LMU or in LINK+ delivered from another library. Due dates are set by the lending library and can vary. Books delivered to LMU are held at the Circulation Desk.
WorldCat
Search for books at more than 10,000 libraries worldwide. Then complete the online book request form in ILLiad.

Most Useful Places to Search: Business

Business Articles

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business
Description: More than 4,300 business periodicals (3,200 full text) covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals as far back as 1886.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles

Company Financials

Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Accounting, Finance
Description: Research database containing data, research, and analyst reports on company financials, mutual funds, stocks, and exchange-traded funds.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Industry Ratios; Stock & Fund Analyst Reports
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Finance, Entrepreneurship
Description: Research database containing private company information, private equity and M&A deals, and investors search.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Private Equity Deals; M&A Deals

Industry Profiles

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Description: Research database containing a collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings on over 1300 U.S. industries.
Contents: Industry Reports; Industry Ratios; Market Share Reports
Passport by Euromonitor International This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Economics
Description: Research database from Euromonitor containing global market information. Includes industry, economic, and consumer statistics and analysis by country.
Contents: Company Reports; Industry Reports; Statistics / Datasets; Consumer Reports; Country Reports

Business FAQs
Frequently Asked Questions on business research.
Business Databases-at-a-Glance
Overview of business databases at LMU.