Welcome to the Library Guide for BADM 610: Management Strategy! This guide is designed to support graduate students in their exploration of theoretical concepts, frameworks, tools, and skills crucial for evaluating enterprises as complete entities. In this course, students develop competencies in analyzing business situations, devising strategies, and maximizing long-term firm performance amidst uncertainty and competition. Our curated resources encompass business databases, scholarly journals, and other periodicals. Whether you're delving into strategy formulation, execution, or conducting in-depth analyses of strategic issues facing companies, this guide equips you with the essential resources to excel in your studies and advance your career in the dynamic realm of strategic management.
Subjects: Marketing, Business, Entrepreneurship
Description: Data collection containing U.S. adult consumers' buying and media habits from Simmons Market Research Bureau's National Consumer Study. Mainly focused on the U.S. Most recent data available is 3 years old.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; U.S. Consumer Data
Subjects: MANY
Description: Data collection containing U.S. Census and EASI data. A web-based mapping application that allows users to create interactive maps, charts, and reports using 100,000+ data variables.
Contents: Statistics / Datasets; Statistics - U.S. Census
Subjects: Business, Economics
Description: Research database from Euromonitor containing global market information. Includes industry, economic, and consumer statistics and analysis by country.
Contents: Company Reports; Industry Reports; Statistics / Datasets; Consumer Reports; Country Reports
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text. Mainly focused on the U.S. for industry profiles and international focus for company reports.
Contents: Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports; SWOT Analysis; Case Studies; Market Share Reports
Subjects: Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship
Description: Research database containing a collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings on over 1300 U.S. industries.
Contents: Industry Reports; Industry Ratios; Market Share Reports
Digital Magazine Stand with access to current articles in the area of business, finance, news, politics, social issues and more. Access to current and past issues of Bloomberg Businessweek, Forbes, Fortune, The New Yorker, Times Magazine, The New Republic and more.
For years, the William H. Hannon Library has provided access to the New York Times through databases like U.S. Major Dailies, via ProQuest, and Nexis Uni; but these platforms are optimized for academic research rather than casual reading. We are proud to announce that we now additionally provide access to the consumer edition of the New York Times online, via nytimes.com, for current LMU students, faculty, and staff.
If you already set up access to NYTimes online (previously provided by ASLMU), then there is nothing you need to do. Your access should continue uninterrupted. If you are a new user, register at accessnyt.com. Once registered, faculty and staff have four years of full account access, after which they must re-authenticate. Students have access until Dec. 31 of the graduation year they choose.
Whether you’re writing a paper or planning for the weekend ahead, discover original, quality journalism that helps you understand the world – and make the most of every part of life.