This guide provides quick access to the best resources at LMU for conducting research in Yoga Studies and related disciplines. For basic and quick introductions to specific tasks and resources, please refer to the videos here and at the Hannon Library YouTube channel. To reach out to your program's dedicated librarian, please see the contact info on the lower left side of this library guide page.
Subjects: MANY
Description: General e-book collection from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text.
Contents: eBooks; Encyclopedias.
Subjects: Theology
Description: Atlas PLUS is a full-text collection that includes more than 470 journals in many diverse areas of religion and theology, with content in 16 languages from more than 33 different countries. As of 2019 Atla Catholic Periodical and Literature Index content is incorporated into this resource.
Contents: {}
Subjects: Biology, Health and Human Sciences, Biochemistry
Description: Research database containing both full text and other information sources (e.g. citations, abstracts). Includes materials from 1950-present. Citations often include links to full-text content from PubMed Central. Use the link in the library catalog or LibGuides to access LMU subscribed journals.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Book Chapters
Subjects: Business, English, Art / Art History
Description: Collection of individually selected monographs in social sciences, and the humanities.
Contents: E-books
If you've been out of school for a while or want a refresher on doing academic research, start with these:
In this 30 minute Zoom webinar, learn about the requirements and formatting necessary for submitting your thesis to the William H. Hannon Library. We'll break down the essentials of thesis formatting, delve into copyright considerations, and guide you through the submission process.
We are offering three Zoom sessions featuring the same content. You do not need to attend each session. Zoom Registration
Whether you are just starting your thesis or nearing the submission stage, this webinar will equip you with the tools and knowledge to confidently complete your project. Don't miss this opportunity to make your thesis submission journey smoother and more manageable.
Have questions about submitting your thesis to Hannon Library? Contact scholarly communications librarian, Jessea Young.
