POLS 210: Empirical Approaches to PoliticsPOLS 465: Global Political EconomyPOLS 596: Rivalry and Cooperation in East Asia
This is the "Home" page of the "Political Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Political Science   Tags: political_science  

A beginner's research guide for political science.
Last Updated: Oct 24, 2013 URL: http://libguides.lmu.edu/politicalscience Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Get Research Help!

Face-to-face help is available at the information desk.

Stop by during our information desk hours.

Call us on the phone at 310.338.2790

Chat with us by Instant Message

Text us from your cell phone at (424) 570-3228

Get assistance via Virtual Reference, available 24/7!

 

Library Resources for Political Science

This guide is designed to help LMU students and faculty find and access resources in Political Science. Explore the tabs to find helpful information on where to find background information, books, databases, and more. Please contact me using the email link to the right at any point in time. I'm here to help! 

 

              

Most Used Resources

Below you'll find the most used resources for Political Science.  Find more resources on the Background Info, Books, and Databases tabs.

  • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
    Access to statistical information compiled by federal and state governmental agencies, business and trade groups, independent research organizations, and universities.
  • Columbia International Affairs Online
    Full text international affairs collection, containing a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals, and policy briefs.

  • Academic Search Complete
    Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
  • OneSearch+
    OneSearch+ is a single search box that allows researchers to look for books, articles, primary and secondary resources and relevant collections at the same time. It does this by accessing an index of a majority (but not all of) the library's collections and holdings.

Library Instruction Coordinator

Profile Image
Elisa Slater Acosta
 

Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
© 2009 Loyola Marymount University | William H. Hannon Library | 1 LMU Drive, MS 8200, Los Angeles, CA 90045 | 310.338.2788 |
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip