Zotero
Free Online Historical NewspapersOnline Historical MapsPrimary Sources at LMUCenter for Research Libraries
This is the "Home" page of the "History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
library home LMU Home MYLMU My Library Record contact the library library site index LMU Library Tumblr LMU Library Flickr LMU Library Instagram LMU Library Facebook LMU Library twitter Image Map

History  

A guide to the library's resources for students of history.
Last Updated: Sep 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lmu.edu/history Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Get Research Help!

Face-to-face help is available at the information desk.

Stop by during our information desk hours.

Call us on the phone at 310.338.2790

Chat with us by Instant Message

Text us from your cell phone at (424) 570-3228

Get assistance via Virtual Reference, available 24/7!

 

Library Resources in History

Welcome! This guide was created to help LMU students and researchers find and use library resources in the field of History. It is a work in progress, so all feedback, questions, or suggestions are encouraged. Please leave a comment anywhere on the guide.

 

Most Used Resources

  • Add most used/helpful resources here, such as databases or journals
  • America: History & Life
    America: History & Life is a database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for journals from 1910 to present, this database is a bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages. (For history outside of the United States and Canada, see Historical Abstracts.)
  • Historical Abstracts
    With over 800,000 records, Historical Abstracts is a resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 forward, including world history, military history, women’s history, history of education, and more. This database provides selective indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
  • William H. Hannon Library | Archives & Special Collections
    The Department of Archives and Special Collections houses a variety of rare and unique materials. The Department is located on the third floor of the William H. Hannon Library on the campus of Loyola Marymount University in Los Angeles, California. It is open from Monday through Friday, from 8 a.m. until 5 p.m.
 

Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Alexander Justice
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
310-338-5947
alexander.justice@lmu.edu
Send Email
Contact Information:
On chat these hours: Monday 9 am, Tuesday 9 am, Weds 8 pm, Thurs 1 pm, Friday Noon
 

Undergraduate Research Award

Each year, the LMU Library sponsors an Undergraduate Library Research Award (ULRA) to recognize and reward LMU undergraduate students whose research makes expert and creative use of the services, resources, and collections of the Hannon Library to produce a scholarly or creative work. A prize of $1,000 will be awarded to one undergraduate student, plus two honorable mentions of $450 each.

More information here ...

© 2009 Loyola Marymount University | William H. Hannon Library | 1 LMU Drive, MS 8200, Los Angeles, CA 90045 | 310.338.2788 |
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip