This guide provides quick access to the best resources at LMU for conducting research related to undergraduate Communication Studies. Also, check out our FAQ for basic library-related questions.
Subjects: Communication Studies, Film Television and Media Studies
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Book Reviews
Subjects: Communication Studies, Journalism
Description: Research database containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Books
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from SAGE Publications containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Reviews
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from LexisNexis containing full text from news, business, and legal sources.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Trade/Professional Articles
Subjects: History, African American Studies, Journalism
Description: Primary source collection from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1850-1994. Mainly focused on United States. This resource includes archives for the American Hebrew & Jewish Messenger, Los Angeles Sentinel, Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, San Francisco Chronicle, Chicago Defender, New York Amsterdam News, and Times of India.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Primary Sources
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. It covers over 150 subjects and topics.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Industry Reports
Subjects: Environmental Science, Environmental Studies, Urban Studies
Description: General research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes scholarly, government, and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations, and governments.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Books; Book Reviews; Industry Reports
