The databases listed below are the primary places to search for scholarly journal articles in Environmental Studies:
Subjects: Environmental Science, Environmental Studies, Urban Studies
Description: General research database from Gale Cengage Learning containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Conference Proceedings
Subjects: Environmental Science, Environmental Studies, Urban Studies
Description: General research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes scholarly, government, and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations, and governments.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Books; Book Reviews; Industry Reports
The databases listed below are excellent places to search for scholarly sources on topics that span multiple disciplines:
Subjects: MANY
Description: Using OneSearch provides simple, one-stop searching for books and e-books, videos, articles, media, and more.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Books; E-books
Subjects: MANY
Description: General web search engine of scholarly literature. Google Scholar is a free search engine, so you must configure your Google Scholar Settings to access LMU materials off campus.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Books; Book Reviews; Conference Proceedings
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. It covers over 150 subjects and topics.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Industry Reports