Skip to Main Content

Television History

Encyclopedias

The Encyclopedia of 20th Century American Television by Ronald W. Lackmann
Call Number: REF PN1992.18 .L33 2003
Publication Date: 2002
Encyclopedia of Television by Horace Newcomb (Editor)
Call Number: REF PN1992.18 .E53 2004 v.1
Publication Date: 2004
Encyclopedia of Television Shows, 1925 Through 2010 by Vincent Terrace
Call Number: REF PN1992.3.U5 T463 2011
Publication Date: 2011
Encyclopedia of Television Shows: A Comprehensive Supplement, 2011-2016 by Newcomb, Horace
Call Number: Main Stacks PN1992.3.U5 T464 2018 & E-Book
Publication Date: 2017
The History of Television, 1942-2000 by Albert Abramson; Christopher H. Sterling (Foreword by)
Call Number: BASEMENT STORAGE - GFA TK6637 .A27 2003
Publication Date: 2002
Les Brown's Encyclopedia of Television by Les Brown
Call Number: REF PN1992.18 .B7 1992
Publication Date: 1992
The Television History Book by Michele Hilmes (Editor); Jason Jacobs
Call Number: PN1992.3.G7 T45 2003
Publication Date: 2004

Dictionaries

Critical Dictionary of Film and Television Theory by Roberta E. Pearson (Editor);
Call Number: REF PN1993.45 .C75 2001 & E-Book
Publication Date: 2001
Historical Dictionary of African American Television by Kathleen Fearn-Banks; Anne Burford-Johnson
Call Number: Main Stacks PN1992.8.A34 F43 2006
Publication Date: 2014
The Television Industry by Anthony Slide
Call Number: REF PN1992.3.U5 S57 1991
Publication Date: 1991

Specific/Genre Encyclopedias

The American Superhero by Richard A. Hall
Call Number: REF PN1995.9.S76 M85 2008
Publication Date: 2019
The Complete Directory to Prime Time Network and Cable TV Shows, 1946-Present by Tim Brooks; Earle F. Marsh
Call Number: REF PN1992.18 .B68 2007
Publication Date: 2007
Encyclopedia of Early Television Crime Fighters by Everett Aaker
Call Number: Main Stacks PN1992.8.D48 A25 2006
Encyclopedia of Television: series, pilots, and specials by Vincent Terrace
Call Number: REF PN1992.9 .T47 1985 v.1-3
Encyclopedia of Television Film Directors by Jerry Roberts
Call Number: E-Book
Publication Date: 2009
Encyclopedia of Television News by Michael D. Murray
Call Number: E-Book
Encyclopedia of Television Theme Songs by Mark A. Robinson
Call Number: Main Stacks ML102.T47 R63 2011 & E-Book
Publication Date: 1999
Hispanics in Hollywood by Reyes, Luis
Call Number: REF PN1995.9.H47 R49 1994
Publication Date: 1994
Inside the Hollywood Fan Magazine by Anthony Slide
Call Number: MAIN STACKS -; PN4836 .S55 2010
Publication Date: 2010-02-26
Internet Comedy Television Series, 1997-2015 by Vincent Terrace
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 1476623937
Publication Date: 2016-01-29

Last Updated: Jul 31, 2024 1:55 PM
URL: https://libguides.lmu.edu/Historyoftelevision
Print Page

Subjects: Film & Television

Tags: ftvs511, television