LibGuides: Religions of India: Databases (Articles)

Find Articles, Chapters, etc. using Religion Databases

Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Theological Studies, Philosophy, Catholic Studies, Ethics
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text. Keyword searches search the entire text of articles and dissertations.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Dissertations
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Theological Studies, Philosophy, Classics and Archaeology, Catholic Studies, Ethics, Jewish Studies
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1880s-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Books; Book Chapters; Book Reviews
Religious and Theological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
An index, sans full text, but the abstracts/summaries help you decide whether an article is worthwhile. If so, paste the title of the journal into our Journal List search box, and it will lead you to the full text of the articles we own online.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing full text. Most recent 3-5 years of articles may not be available.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; E-books; Primary Sources; Book Reviews; Book Chapters
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Article and chapter archive of a consortium of 197 university press journal and book publishers, much like JSTOR, but with a different collection of journal titles. Not all content is accessible full text, though much of it is.

Index Theologicus (IxTheo)
A free online theological index from the Universitätsbibliothek Tübingen, covering 600 journals, many of them European, some of them not covered by any other index. English or German language search page.

Not available at LMU?

Request articles that LMU does not own via your ILLiad account. If supplied by an ILLiad partner, delivery time (via e-mail) is 3-5 working days. If if has to be photocopied and mailed, it will take longer. For more information, see the DDS LibGuide.

ATLA Database Online Tutorial: Sacred Texts

Here is an online tutorial for searching for articles, book chapters, etc. on the sacred texts of World Religions in the ATLA Religion Database, with an audio track.

Searching Subject Headings for Sacred Texts of World Religions

Featured Journal

International Journal of Jaina Studies