LibGuides: Music: Scores

Printed Scores

To find printed scores in the William H. Hannon Library, use the Advanced Search in LINUS and select "MUSIC (PRINT)" as the Material Type.

Classical Scores Library This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Music
Description: Score collection from Alexander Street Press containing full text.
Contents: Scores
IPA Source This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Music
Description: Reference Collection with full text containing transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts in the International Phonic Alphabet Notation.
Contents: Musical Scores

The Lester S. Levy Collection of Sheet Music
The Lester S. Levy Collection of Sheet Music consists of over 29,000 pieces of American popular music. The collection spans the years 1780 to 1980, but its strength is its throrough documentation of nineteenth-century America through popular music. The collection is especially strong in music spawned by military conflicts from the War of 1812 through World War I, and minstrel music is also well-represented. Other topics are in the full category list.
ChoralWiki
Home of the Choral Public Domain Library. Begun in December 1998, CPDL is one of the world's largest free sheet music sites.
IMSLP/Petrucci Music Library
Free public domain sheet music.
The Mutopia Project
Sheet music editions of classical music for free download. These are based on editions in the public domain, and include works by Bach, Beethoven, Chopin, Handel, Mozart, and many others.
Kreusch Sheet Music
Sheet music and scores in the public domain.