The databases listed below are the primary places to search for scholarly journal articles in Political Science and health/medicine topics:
Subjects: Political Science, International Relations, Peace Studies
Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1975-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Dissertations
Subjects: Biology, Health and Human Sciences, Biochemistry
Description: Research database containing both full text and other information sources (e.g. citations, abstracts). Includes materials from 1950-present. Citations often include links to full-text content from PubMed Central. Use the link in the library catalog or LibGuides to access LMU subscribed journals.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Book Chapters
Subjects: Political Science, International Relations, Peace Studies
Description: Research database containing full text. Includes materials from 1991-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Working Papers
The databases listed below are excellent places to search for scholarly sources on topics that span multiple disciplines:
Subjects: MANY
Description: Using OneSearch provides simple, one-stop searching for books and e-books, videos, articles, media, and more.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Books; E-books
Subjects: MANY
Description: General web search engine of scholarly literature. Google Scholar is a free search engine, so you must configure your Google Scholar Settings to access LMU materials off campus.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Books; Book Reviews; Conference Proceedings
Subjects: Women's and Gender Studies, History, International Relations
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. Includes materials from 1970-present. Mainly focused on North America and Europe with select international coverage.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines
Does LMU own this article?
Alford, John, Carolyn Funk, and John Hibbing. 2005. Are political orientations genetically transmitted? American Political Science Review 99 (2): 153-67.