Get Help
Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Search for books, articles and more!

Search for books, articles, and more!

Search for books, articles, and more:

Chat with us!

Chat with Us

chat loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New

Subjects: History

Description: Research database from ProQuest containing primary source information on the interaction between American Indians, the U.S. government, and settlers from 1809 to 1971.

Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Primary Sources
More info

New

Subjects: African American Studies, History

Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text. This collection spans 1830-1865 and presents the massive, international impact of African American activism against slavery in the writings and publications of the activists themselves.

Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports
More info

New

Subjects: African American Studies, History

Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full-text archival material from civil rights organizations about the push for civil rights legislation in the United States.

Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
More info

New

Subjects: Business

Description: Collection of peer-reviewed case studies published in 2016 and 2017 that focus on business decision making and management development throughout key global emerging markets.

Contents: Case Studies
More info

New

Subjects: History; Political Science

Description: Research database from ProQuest containing records of the FBI and the Subversive Activities Control Board from 1945-1972.

Contents: Primary Sources
More info

New

Subjects: Business; History

Description: Research database from ProQuest containing the documented work and writings of the Knights of Labor, AFL, CIO, and AFL-CIO.

Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports
More info

New

Subjects:History

Description: Research database from Alexander Street Press containing full text. This database documents LGBT political, social, and cultural movements from around the world.

Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports
More info

New

Subjects: Philosophy, Theology

Description: Research database from Bloomsbury containing full text.

Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles,
More info

New

Subjects: Political Science; Psychology; Sociology

Description: Research database from Alexander Street Press containing the resources necessary to investigate crucial global trends in mass incarceration and the complex prison infrastructure.

Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports
More info

New

Subjects: History

Description: Research database from ProQuest that focuses on the diplomatic, legal, and political maneuvering during and after World War II regarding German art looting in Europe, recovery of cultural objects, and other claims cases.

Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles
More info

New

Subjects: Women's and Gender Studies

Description: Research database from ProQuest containing full text records from the National Woman's Party, the League of Women Voters, and the Women's Action Alliance.

Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Company Reports; Industry Reports
More info

New

Subjects: Theology

Description: Research database from Alexander Street containing full text volumes of seminal works by worldwide religious thinkers from the early 1900s until the first decade of the 21st century.

Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; E-books; Bibliographies; Primary Sources
More info

New

Subjects: History; Women's and Gender Studies

Description: Research database from ProQuest that seeks to document American women's experiences during World War II.

Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles
More info

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...