This is the "Home" page of the "Women's Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
library home LMU Home MYLMU My Library Record contact the library library site index LMU Library Tumblr LMU Library Flickr LMU Library Instagram LMU Library Facebook LMU Library twitter Image Map

Women's Studies   Tags: interdisciplinary, women, women's_studies  

An introduction and guide to what's in the library from the point of view of women's studies - by nature a multidisciplinary and cross-cultural look at the library's resources.
Last Updated: Oct 21, 2013 URL: http://libguides.lmu.edu/womensstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Get Research Help!


Face-to-face help is available at the information desk. Stop by during our information desk hours.

Call us on the phone at 310.338.2790

Chat with us by Instant Message

Get assistance via Virtual Reference, available 24/7!

Most Used Resources

Below you'll find the most used resources for Women's Studies. Find more resources on the Background Info, Books, and Databases tabs.

  • Contemporary Women's Issues
    Coverage of global women's issues from full text journals and newsletters; especially strong coverage of research reports from non-profit groups and government and international agencies.
  • JSTOR
    JSTOR offers interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. It includes over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles. Typically, coverage ends 3-5 years before the present date, a "moving wall" system that protects publishers from last revenue for recent articles.
  • LINUS
    Use the library's online catalog to find books, ebooks, media, and other resources owned by LMU Library.
  • Project MUSE
    Project MUSE provides 100% full-text online access and deep indexing to a selection of peer-reviewed humanities and social sciences journals. Currently, MUSE provides full-text access to current content from over 400 titles from not-for-profit publishers.
 

Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Lindsey McLean
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
(310) 338-7488
Send Email
© 2009 Loyola Marymount University | William H. Hannon Library | 1 LMU Drive, MS 8200, Los Angeles, CA 90045 | 310.338.2788 |
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip