Get assistance via Virtual Reference, available 24/7!
Look at Library Services for Students on the Library Home page for a whole range of library services.
Getting help from specific departments:
Information Commons Desk: 310/338-2790
Circulation Desk: 310/338-5709
Tech on 2 Desk: 310/338-3094
Archives & Special Collections 310/338-5710
This guide is aimed at graduate students in the Pastoral Theology track of Theological Studies at LMU. It has been designed with the Orange County Cohort in mind, and so includes more than usual emphasis on informaton resources accessible through online access. The intention is to soon include some review materials on computer searching and the like for those who have been out of school for some time (Warming Up tab). Please remember that, whether you use the Get Help button in the leftmost column (including the 24/7 Virtual Reference chat), or the contact information for the Theological Studies information in the righthand box (click on Profile for availability), someone is there to be of help to you.
Central Tympanum
Ferrara Cathedral (consecrated 1135 C.E.)
photo: TAmodeo 2011
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: History, English, Philosophy, Comparative Literature
Description: Collection of handbooks containing authoritative essays, chronologies, and guides for further reading.
Contents: E-Books; Bibliographies; Authoritative Essays
Subjects: Theological Studies, Philosophy, Classics and Archaeology, Catholic Studies, Ethics, Jewish Studies
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1880s-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Books; Book Chapters; Book Reviews
Subjects: Theological Studies, Philosophy, Catholic Studies,Ethics,Jewish Studies
Description: Research database containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from 1950-present. Mainly focused on North America, Europe, and the Middle East. Summaries of articles originally written in English, Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages. Covers theology and religious studies, especially Biblical studies, Christianity, and Judaism.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles
This link opens in a new windowSubjects: MANY
Description: General research database containing full text. Most recent 3-5 years of articles may not be available.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; E-books; Primary Sources; Book Reviews; Book Chapters
