Visual Research LibGuide
This is the "Ceud Míle Fáilte! Welcome" page of the "Irish Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Irish Studies  

Last Updated: Oct 23, 2013 URL: http://libguides.lmu.edu/irishstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Ceud Míle Fáilte! Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Get Research Help!

Face-to-face help is available at the information desk.

Stop by during our information desk hours.

Call us on the phone at 310.338.2790

Chat with us by Instant Message

Text us from your cell phone at (424) 570-3228

Get assistance via Virtual Reference, available 24/7!

 

Library Resources in Irish Studies

Ceud Míle Fáilte! Welcome! This guide was created to help LMU students and researchers find and use library resources in Irish Studies. It is a work in progress, so all feedback, questions, or suggestions are encouraged. Please leave a comment anywhere on the guide.

Book Cover       Playboy of the Western World       My Fight for Ireland's Freedom

Most Used Resources

  • MLA International Bibliography
    The MLA International Bibliography provides a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is compiled by the staff of the MLA Office of Bibliographic Information Services with the cooperation of more than 100 contributing bibliographers in the United States and abroad. Available online, the MLA International Bibliography annually indexes over 66,000 books and articles.
  • Historical Abstracts
    With over 800,000 records, Historical Abstracts is a resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 forward, including world history, military history, women’s history, history of education, and more. This database provides selective indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Alexander Justice
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
310-338-5947
alexander.justice@lmu.edu
Send Email
Connect:
Available in Art Therapy Library Tuesdays 12-1
 

Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
© 2009 Loyola Marymount University | William H. Hannon Library | 1 LMU Drive, MS 8200, Los Angeles, CA 90045 | 310.338.2788 |
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip