EDUC 5001 EDUC 7002 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Education  Tags: education  

Library Guide for students and faculty in the School of Education.
Last update: Mar 20th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lmu.edu/education  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

OneSearch!

Search for articles across multiple databases at the same time!

More information

 

Education Databases

LMU only

  • ERIC  
      
    Comprehensive index to education periodicals, books, reports, and other materials. Covers 1966-present. LMU does not own ERIC Documents (ED).
  • Education Full Text  
      
    Index to nearly 750 periodicals in the field of education, with full text in over 450. Covers 1983-present.
  • PsycInfo  
      
    Comprehensive index to nearly 2000 journals in psychology; also indexes books, book chapters, dissertations, and reports. Coverage back to 1887.
  • More Databases...  
    In addition to the databases listed here, LMU subscribes to many others.
 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar

 

Can I use Google Scholar to link to LMU's resources from off campus?

Google Scholar searches journal publishers' sites and other collections of mostly scholarly journal articles and other texts. When you search Google Scholar on the LMU campus, it knows that you are affiliated with LMU and provides links to LMU's subscriptions to journals and other resources. If you are not on the LMU campus, Google Scholar does not provide links to LMU's resources. You can configure your off-campus computer to link to these resources by going to Google Scholar Preferences, searching Library Links for Loyola Marymount, and selecting "Loyola Marymount University (Full-Text @ LMU Library)." Questions? Please call the Reference Desk at (310)338-2790. Keep in mind that LMU's subscription databases will get you to the same full text articles as Google Scholar with much more powerful and functional search options.

 

General Databases

LMU only

Specialized Databases

 
© 2009 Loyola Marymount University | William H. Hannon Library | 1 LMU Drive, MS 8200, Los Angeles, CA 90045 | 310.338.2788 |
Description

  Loading content... please wait