Physics/Engineering Physics Databases
LMU only
See our full list of databases
- Applied Science & Technology Abstracts Index to over 350 periodicals in chemistry, physics, mathematics, and engineering.
- Engineering Village Includes Compendex and Inspec, premier sources of indexing and abstracting for engineering literature. Indexes articles, papers, reports, and books, with coverage back to 1969.
- General Science Full Text Index to nearly 300 widely held journals in all branches of the sciences, with full text from nearly 100. Part of the Wilson Omnifile database.
- IEEE Xplore Full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
- ScienceDirect Indexes over 2000 academic journals in science, technology & medicine, of which LMU subscribes to over 600 ScienceDirect journals, with full text articles back to 1995.
- Web of Science Cited Reference searching - search the literature backwards and forwards in time, as well as across disciplines, examining the impact of earlier research and how it affects today's developments.
- Wiley InterScience Full text access to a collection of scholarly journals published by Wiley, a leading publisher in the fields of science, technology, and medicine (STM).
Google Scholar
Can I use Google Scholar to link to LMU's resources from off-campus?
Google Scholar searches journal publishers' sites and other similar collections. When you search Google Scholar on-campus at LMU, it knows that you are affiliated with LMU and provides links to library subscriptions to journals and other resources. If you are not on campus, Google Scholar does not automatically provide links to LMU's resources. You can link to these resources by going to Google Scholar Preferences, searching Library Links for Loyola Marymount, and selecting "Loyola Marymount University (Full-text @ LMU Library).
(search results open in a new window)
Looking for a Specific Journal?
Full list of online and print journal holdings
OneSearch!
Description
Loading content... please wait



Search for articles across multiple databases at the same time! 
Loading content... please wait