Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Modern Languages and Literatures 

Last update: Nov 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lmu.edu/modernlanguages  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  

General Databases

LMU subscribes to these general databases, covering a broad range of topics. A lot of full text articles are available in languages other than English. LMU only

 

Problems?

Looking to access databases off campus? Here's how.

 

Looking for an article or a journal that LMU does not have access to? Directions for requesting materials.

 

Thoroughly confused? Ask a librarian! Help is available 24/7.

 

More recommended databases

LMU only

  • LexisNexis Academic  
    LexisNexis has access to a number of foreign language newspapers (on the search page, select "Major world publications, non-English")
  • Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)  
    Journal articles about Hispanics/Latinos in the United States, as well as about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico and Brazil.
  • Chicano Database  
    Index to material on Mexican-American topics and about Chicanos, with coverage back to 1967. Records added since 1992 have expanded its scope to include the broader Latino experience.
  • Columbia International Affairs Online  
    Full text international affairs collection, containing a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward
  • MLA International Bibliography  
    The leading index to scholarship on literary, language, and folklore studies.
 
 

Looking for a Specific Journal?


Full list
of online and print journal holdings

 
© 2009 Loyola Marymount University | William H. Hannon Library | 1 LMU Drive, MS 8200, Los Angeles, CA 90045 | 310.338.2788 |
Description

  Loading content... please wait