LibGuides: The Book 2012: A Research Guide: Articles

Full Text?

Databases can contain links to the text of the articles they contain. If not:

Look for the "link to full text" option. This may look different in different databases, but it's there in most every indexing database. If a recent year, we may have the item in print in the Library.

If you know which specific periodical, consult LMU's Journal List (on the Library homepage) to determine if the Library owns the article you need. This List tells you if the journal is available in print or in one of our online databases.

General Databases

LMU only

These two general databases cover all subjects to a certain degree. If they aren't specific enough, try the Religion Databases in the box below.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1887-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Book Reviews
Research Library This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from ProQuest containing full text. It covers over 150 subjects and topics.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Trade/Professional Articles; Industry Reports

Off-Campus Access

When you are off the LMU campus and you click on a link from a library webpage you should get this screen asking for your name and the barcode number on your OneCard (the Library Number on the back of your OneCard that begins with a 2). If you have difficulties connecting, please continue below or contact the Reference Desk at (310) 338-2790.