Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Mathematics 

A research guide for students in the field of Mathematics.
Last update: Jul 21st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lmu.edu/math  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

OneSearch!

Search for articles across multiple databases at the same time!

 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar


Use Google Scholar to link to LMU's resources from off campus:

When you search Google Scholar on the LMU campus, it knows that you are affiliated with LMU and provides links to LMU's subscriptions to journals and other resources. If you are not on the LMU campus, Google Scholar does not provide links to LMU's resources. You can configure your off-campus computer to link to these resources by going to Google Scholar Preferences, searching Library Links for Loyola Marymount, and selecting "Loyola Marymount University (Full-Text @ LMU Library)."
 

Mathematics Databases

LMU only

Full list of research databases

  • Applied Sci. & Tech. Abs.  
      
    Index to over 350 periodicals in chemistry, physics, mathematics, and engineering. Part of the Wilson Omnifile database.
  • MATHnetBASE  
      
    Library of mathematics resources, including reference titles and textbooks, from CRC Press. Can be browsed by category or searched by keyword. Coverage includes both theory and applied mathematics.
  • MathSciNet  
      
    Index to over 1700 journals in mathematics, with coverage back to 1940.

General Databases

LMU only

 
 

Looking for a Specific Journal?

Math 

Full list of online and print journal holdings

 

Quarterly Journal of Mathematics

 Current Issue


Loading RSS Feed...
 
© 2009 Loyola Marymount University | William H. Hannon Library | 1 LMU Drive, MS 8200, Los Angeles, CA 90045 | 310.338.2788 |
Description

  Loading content... please wait