Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Chemistry and Biochemistry  Tags: chemistry biochemistry  

A research guide for students in the fields of Chemistry and Biochemistry.
Last update: Sep 24th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lmu.edu/chemistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Web sites             Print Page
  

Online Resources

  • ChemWeb  
    Provides access to the information chemists need to enhance their research, product development, self-development, education, and/or their businesses in Chemistry and related disciplines.
  • Google Patent Search  
  • NIST Chemistry WebBook  
    Provides access to data compiled and distributed by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program
  • PubChem  
    Three linked databases: PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay.
  • PubMed  
      
    Databases for government health information. "Includes over 15 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950's."
  • Technical Reports  
    through UCLA's Science and Engineering Llibrary
  • U.S. Patent and Trademark Office  
 
 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar

 

Can I use Google Scholar to link to LMU's resources from off campus?

Google Scholar searches journal publishers' sites and other collections of mostly scholarly journal articles and other texts. When you search Google Scholar on the LMU campus, it knows that you are affiliated with LMU and provides links to LMU's subscriptions to journals and other resources. If you are not on the LMU campus, Google Scholar does not provide links to LMU's resources. You can configure your off-campus computer to link to these resources by going to Google Scholar Preferences, searching Library Links for Loyola Marymount, and selecting "Loyola Marymount University (Full-Text @ LMU Library)." Questions? Please call the Reference Desk at (310)338-2790. Keep in mind that LMU's subscription databases will get you to the same full text articles as Google Scholar with much more powerful and functional search options.

 
 

ScienceDaily News

Source: Sciencedaily.com


Loading RSS Feed...
 
© 2009 Loyola Marymount University | William H. Hannon Library | 1 LMU Drive, MS 8200, Los Angeles, CA 90045 | 310.338.2788 |
Description

  Loading content... please wait