Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Chemistry and Biochemistry  Tags: chemistry biochemistry  

A research guide for students in the fields of Chemistry and Biochemistry.
Last update: Sep 24th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lmu.edu/chemistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

OneSearch!


Search for articles across multiple databases at the same time!

 

*Note: to search specific resources selected for Chemistry, click the OneSearch! logo above, click "Science", select "Chemistry", and then continue with your search.

 

 

Find Articles

Chemistry & Science Databases     LMU only

  • SciFinder Scholar  
      
    Index to chemistry literature, with the ability to search by chemical structure. Log-in credentials are required for this resource. Please contact the reference librarians for instructions. Note: if you encounter a security error or warning, click here for instructions on how to proceed!
  • Applied Sci. & Tech. Abs.  
      
    Index to over 350 periodicals in chemistry, physics, mathematics, and engineering. Part of the Wilson Omnifile database.
  • General Science Full Text  
      
    Index to nearly 300 widely held journals in all branches of the sciences, with full text from nearly 100. Part of the Wilson Omnifile database.
  • Science Citation Index Expanded  
      
    Citation index providing access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 150 disciplines.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    ScienceDirect is a full text collection of over 2,100 scholarly journals published by Elsevier, a leading publisher in the fields of science, technology, and medicine (STM).
  • Wiley InterScience  
      
    A collection of over 1,400 scholarly journals published by Wiley and Blackwell, leading publishers in the fields of science, technology, and medicine. Full text coverage is available for over 900 journal titles, generally from 1996/97 to present.
  • SpringerLink  
      
    Full text access to more than 1,500 journals, as well as books and reference works published by Springer. Coverage includes many subject areas, but with particular strength in the sciences. LMU's subscription does not include journals published brill.

General Databases

LMU only

 
 

Looking for a Specific Journal?



Full list of online and print journal holdings

More information

 
© 2009 Loyola Marymount University | William H. Hannon Library | 1 LMU Drive, MS 8200, Los Angeles, CA 90045 | 310.338.2788 |
Description

  Loading content... please wait