LibGuides: Psychology: Tests/Measures

Tools for Finding Tests/Measures

PsycTests This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Counseling, Psychology
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing links to other information sources. This database is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of interest to a variety of fields. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Books

Communication Research Measures
This compilation consists of measures that have been developed by researchers at West Virginia University. They may be used for research or instructional purposes with no individualized permission.
Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences

Books: Tests & Measures

DSM-V
Call Number: Available Online - Click on resource name to access
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition

Psychological Tests
List of books and e-books with the subject "Psychological Tests"

Tutorials and Tips

APA: Finding Information About Psychological Tests
This website created by the American Psychology Association describes how to find published and unpublished tests.
Searching PsycINFO's Tests & Measures Field via EBSCOhost [Video]
This video will show you how to use the Test & Measures field of the PsycINFO database on the EBSCOhost platform.

Databases: Test/Measures

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Psychology, Education, Sociology
Description: Tests and measures collection from EBSCOhost containing descriptions and reviews of educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement, and intelligence tests.
Contents: Test Reviews

How to cite Mental Measurements Yearbooks and Test Reviews
PDF explaining how to cite tests and reviews from Mental Measurements Yearbooks and Test Reviews

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Psychology, Education, Sociology
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Includes materials from 1800s-present about psychology.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Book Chapters; Dissertations
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses This link opens in a new window
Look in the appendices of dissertations to find copies of surveys or questionnaires. Include the words "test," "survey," or "questionnaire" in your search along with the term you are measuring. For example: body image and (test or survey or questionnaire). For more precise searching, go to advanced search to search by Citation & Abstract. Scroll to the end of the pdf to look in the appendices.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: MANY
Description: General research database from SAGE Publications containing full text. It includes books, journals, reference materials, handbooks, datasets, cases, and videos about qualitative and quantitative research methods.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; E-books; Streaming Video; Statistics / Datasets
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Go to "advanced search" and type in the following in search box #1: "measur* or assessment or questionnaire or survey or scale"
Type in your research topic in box #2 for a combined search.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Biology, Health and Human Sciences, Biochemistry
Description: Research database from Thomson Reuters containing links to other information sources. Includes materials from 1950-present.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Book Chapters; Book Reviews

Psychology

Tools for Finding Tests/Measures

Books: Tests & Measures

Tutorials and Tips

Databases: Test/Measures

Journals