Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Philosophy  Tags: philosophy  

A beginner's research guide for Philosophy.
Last update: Aug 03rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lmu.edu/philosophy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

OneSearch!

Search for articles across multiple databases at the same time!

General Databases

LMU only

View our complete list of databases.

 

Find Articles

Philosophy Databases     LMU only

  • Philosopher's Index  
      
    Indexing and abstracts from over 300 journals of philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields; also indexes philosophy books and contributions to anthologies.
  • Humanities Abstracts  
      
    Index to approximately 600 humanities periodicals. Part of the Wilson Omnifile database.
  • ProQuest Research Library  
      
    Index to over 2000 scholarly and popular periodicals in all subjects; includes over 1000 periodicals full text. Coverage varies by title, but some have full text as far back as the late 1980s.
  • ATLA Religion + ATLA Serials  
      
    ATLA Religion is an index to over 1000 periodicals in religion; also includes multi-author books and book reviews. ATLA Serials (ATLAS) contains full text coverage from volume one, number one to present of over fifty significant scholarly religion periodi
  • Historical Abstracts  
      
    Index of more than 1,700 academic historical journals, some back to 1955. Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education,
  • America: History and Life  
      
    Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, with citations and links to book and media reviews.
  • L'Année Philologique  
      
    Comprehensive scholarly index to articles, books, and conferences in Classics, covering 1959-present. Index only, no full text.
 
 

Looking for a Specific Journal?

Philosophy Journal 


Full list of online and print journal holdings

 
© 2009 Loyola Marymount University | William H. Hannon Library | 1 LMU Drive, MS 8200, Los Angeles, CA 90045 | 310.338.2788 |
Description

  Loading content... please wait