Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Irish Studies 

Last update: Oct 21st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lmu.edu/irishstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

OneSearch!


Search for articles across multiple databases at the same time!

 

*Note: to search specific resources selected for Irish Studies, click the OneSearch! logo above, click "Liberal Arts - Social Sciences", select "Irish Studies", and then continue with your search.

 

 

Research Databases

LMU only

  • Historical Abstracts  
      
    Index of more than 1,700 academic historical journals, some back to 1955. Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, and women's history.
  • International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text  
    For the study of theatre and the performing arts, the IBTD comprises a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance.
  • International Medieval Bibliography  
      
    A comprehensive, current bibliography of over 330,000 journal articles, conference proceedings and essay collections worldwide.
  • Periodicals Archive Online  
      
    Electronic periodical archive of over 250 prominent journals in the humanities and social sciences, including international and multi-language coverage. Most titles begin at volume 1 number 1 and go to 1995, with many titles back to the 19th century.
  • MLA Bibliography  
    Index to over 4000 journals and series published worldwide on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore.
 
 

Looking for a Specific Journal?



Full list
of online and print journal holdings

Literary Criticism

Looking for literary criticism on an Irish author, poet or playwright?

LMU only
 
© 2009 Loyola Marymount University | William H. Hannon Library | 1 LMU Drive, MS 8200, Los Angeles, CA 90045 | 310.338.2788 |
Description

  Loading content... please wait