Evaluating Web Sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Art History  Tags: art art_history  

A research guide for students in the field of Art History.
Last update: Oct 15th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lmu.edu/arthistory  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  

General Databases

LMU only

 

Looking for a Specific Journal?


Browse library journal holdings in:

 
 

OneSearch!

Search for articles across multiple databases at the same time! 

(hint: select "communication and fine arts" from the drop-down menu before searching)

Art History Databases

LMU only

  • Art Full Text  
      
    Index to over 300 international arts periodicals, with full text in over 100. Includes Art Index Retrospective, with indexing back to 1929.
  • Bibliography of the History of Art  
      
    Art history index with comprehensive coverage of European and post-Columbian American art. Indexes over 4000 international periodicals, as well as books and catalogues, with coverage back to 1973.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Electronic archive of over 700 prominent journals in many subject areas, including the arts. Many JSTOR results will link to related images in ARTstor.
 
 

Find Full Text

Do you have a citation for an article that you would like to find the full text for?

Follow these steps to see if LMU has access to it:

1. Start by typing the JOURNAL TITLE (note: not article title) into the journal list search box.

2. Does LMU subscribe to the journal?

Yes---> Follow instructions below.

No---> visit the library reference desk to ask for help. one option is to request the article from document delivery (note: $3 charge/article, takes 5-7 days to arrive)

3. Look at the record for the journal that LMU subscribes to. Do we have the date of the journal issue that you need?

Yes---> Keep going.

No---> see above!

4. Is the date you need available in print? ---> either find upstairs (last 12 months only), or request from offsite storage (takes 3 days)

5. Or online? Click one of the links that matches the date of the article you need. This should take you to a list of journals-- pick the one that matches your citation, and click through to get a table of contents, and hopefully, the full text!

 

 

 
© 2009 Loyola Marymount University | William H. Hannon Library | 1 LMU Drive, MS 8200, Los Angeles, CA 90045 | 310.338.2788 |
Description

  Loading content... please wait