Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Art Therapy  Tags: art_therapy marital_and_family_therapy mfth_600 mfth_691  

Library resources for students in LMU's Marital and Family Therapy graduate program.
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lmu.edu/arttherapy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  

Art Therapy Journals @ LMU

Many of these journals are available in print only. Current issues are in the periodicals section of the library, and back issues can be requested at the Media & Reserves Desk. 

 
 

OneSearch!

Search for articles across multiple databases at the same time! 

 

*Note: to search specific resources selected for Art Therapy, click the OneSearch! logo to the left, click "Communication and Fine Arts", select "Marital and Family Therapy", and then continue with your search.

Find Articles

Databases with resources in Art Therapy/Marital & Family Therapy. For a full list of library databases, click here.

LMU only

  • Art Full Text  
      
    Index to over 300 international arts periodicals, with full text in over 100. Includes Art Index Retrospective, with indexing back to 1929.
  • ERIC  
      
    Comprehensive index to education periodicals, books, reports, and other materials. (Includes educational psychology and other related fields.)
  • MEDLINE  
      
    Comprehensive index to journals in the field of medicine, including psychiatry and psychotherapy.
  • PSYCinfo  
      
    Comprehensive index to nearly 2000 journals in psychology; also indexes books, book chapters, dissertations, and reports. Coverage back to 1887.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    ScienceDirect is a full text collection of over 2,100 scholarly journals published by Elsevier, a leading publisher in the fields of science, technology, and medicine. Includes full text of journal The Arts in Psychotherapy (1980-).
 

General Databases

LMU only

 

Art Therapy Journal Cover Art

Volume 24, Number 4, 2008

Healing. Oil on canvas, 12" X 12" by Mindy Atkin, MA, a recent graduate of the clinical art therapy program of Long Island University at CW Post, Brookville, NY.

Mindy writes, "I painted this image of a regenerating tree while writing my thesis, The Healing Power Of Creative Expression. Creative expression has always helped me to navigate life's twists and turns, and has served to strengthen and fortify me during difficult times. This tree represents all that we endure and survive, and suggests that within each of us there is power to self-heal."

More information about cover art...

 
© 2009 Loyola Marymount University | William H. Hannon Library | 1 LMU Drive, MS 8200, Los Angeles, CA 90045 | 310.338.2788 |
Description

  Loading content... please wait