Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Art Therapy  Tags: art_therapy marital_and_family_therapy mfth_600 mfth_691  

Library resources for students in LMU's Marital and Family Therapy graduate program.
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lmu.edu/arttherapy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Dissertations             Print Page
  

Databases

  • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses  
      
    Contains over 90% of North American doctoral dissertations and a smaller percentage of theses in the humanities and social sciences. Includes full text of dissertations and theses published 1997-present, and abstracts for earlier years.
  • Dissertation Abstracts  
      
    Index to dissertations at accredited U.S. institutions from 1861 to present; selectively covers theses and Canadian and European dissertations. Note: this database provides access to abstracts only.
 
 

Find Dissertations


Step 1
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
This is the first place to look for full text. If the full-text is not available, then move on to Step 2.

Step 2
LINK+
Do a title search in LINK+.  If your dissertation/thesis is available in LINK + then you can self-request the title.  Your dissertation will arrive in 3 business days. 

Read more about LINK+... 

If your Dissertation is not in LINK+, then try Step 3.

Step 3
Book Request Form
Graduate students, Faculty and Staff can also request a dissertation/thesis through traditional inter-library loan.  This takes 5 business days or more.  Please try Step 1 and 2 before filling out the Book Request Form.  Need Help? 

 
 

LMU Theses

The library has a large collection of art therapy theses as well as some in education, theological studies, and philosophy. Theses published in recent years are located in Reserves on level 2, while others are stored in the basement and available by request.

Click here to browse the collection of theses published by graduate students in the Art Therapy program at LMU. 

If you can't find a thesis in LINUS, ask Reference for help!

 
© 2009 Loyola Marymount University | William H. Hannon Library | 1 LMU Drive, MS 8200, Los Angeles, CA 90045 | 310.338.2788 |
Description

  Loading content... please wait