Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Sociology  Tags: sociology  

Your starting point for finding books, articles, and statistics for your sociology assignments and research.
Last update: Oct 08th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lmu.edu/sociology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

Full Text?

If you are looking for a specific periodical, consult LMU's Journal List to determine if the library owns the journal/periodical you need. The Journal List will tell you if the library subscribes to a particular journal, and if so, whether it is available in print, or in one of our online databases.

 

Not avaliable at LMU?

Request articles that LMU does not own via our Document Delivery Service. Delivery time is 5-7 days and there is a cost of $3 per article.  For more information, ask a reference librarian.

 

Off-Campus Access

When you are off-campus and you click on a link from a library webpage, you may get a screen that asks for your name and the barcode number on your OneCard. To find the number, look for the Library Number on the back of your OneCard. If you have difficulties connecting, please click the "read more" link below, or contact the Information Desk at (310) 338-2790.

Read more...       

 

Find Sociology Articles

Sociology and Social Sciences Databases     LMU only

In addition to the databases listed here, LMU subscribes to many others. Some of them may have in-depth coverage on your topic. See links to our other social sciences databases, or our general databases.

  • Social Sciences Citation Index  
    Citation index to over 1,725 journals in the social sciences, plus selected items from over 3,300 additional scientific and technical journals. Coverage from 1956 to present.
  • Social Sciences Full Text  
    Index to over 625 international, English-language periodicals in all branches of the social sciences, nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
  • Sociological Abstracts  
    Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

General Databases

LMU subscribes to these general databases, covering a broad range of topics. Try them when you want to expand your search to a wide range of periodicals! Or, view our complete list of general databases.  LMU only

 
 
© 2009 Loyola Marymount University | William H. Hannon Library | 1 LMU Drive, MS 8200, Los Angeles, CA 90045 | 310.338.2788 |
Description

  Loading content... please wait