Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology
Call Number: Reference HM425 .B53 2007
Print and online encyclopedia of sociology.- The Blackwell Dictionary of Sociology
Call Number: Reference HM425 .J64 2000
Print and online dictionary of sociological terms, concepts and theorists. - Sage E-Reference
Full text of subject encyclopedias published by SAGE, covering various areas of the social sciences. Encyclopedias are indexed and searchable, and include all tables, charts and images from the print editions.
Statistics
- Changing faces, changing places : mapping Southern Californians
Call Number: Atlas Case F867 .A445 2002 - Racial and ethnic diversity : Asians, Blacks, Hispanics, Native
Call Number: Reference E184.A1 R78 2006 - Statistical Resources on the Web - University of Michigan
Links to statistical resources on a wide variety of topics, organized into 24 subject categories. - LexisNexis Statistical
Access to statistical information compiled by federal and state governmental agencies, business and trade groups, independent research organizations, and universities.
SimplyMap
Have you discovered SimplyMap?
The library has subscribed to SimplyMap, a web-based research tool that allows you to look up demographic data from data sources including the U.S. Census, Consumer Price Index, and MRI Consumer Survey. Use SimplyMap to find and export data to Excel, SPSS or other statistical tools, generate reports, or create custom maps representing your data by census tract, zip code, city, county, and more.
If you are LMU faculty, student or staff, visit the SimplyMap website to create your login. For a video introduction, see their quick intro tutorial.

Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait