Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Women's Studies  Tags: women's_studies women interdisciplinary  

An introduction and guide to what's in the library from the point of view of women's studies - by nature a multidisciplinary and cross-cultural look at the library's resources.
Last update: Oct 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lmu.edu/womensstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  

General Databases

LMU only

View our complete list of databases.

 

Not avaliable at LMU?

Request articles that LMU does not own via our Document Delivery Service. Delivery time is 5-7 days.  $3 per article.  Ask at Reference.

 

Women's Studies Databases

  • Contemporary Women's Issues  
      
    Coverage of global women's issues from full text journals and newsletters; especially strong coverage of research reports from non-profit groups and government and international agencies.
  • Feminist Periodicals  
      
    The guide to what's being published in X number of periodicals, compiled by the University of Wisconsin Women's Studies Program.
  • GenderWatch  
      
    Full text database of over 140 periodicals that focus on women and women's issues, including academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, booklets, and reports. Some archival material as far back as 1974.
  • Women and Social Movements  
      
    Materials about the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000. Includes primary source documents, document projects categorized by specific research questions, a dictionary of social movements and organizations, and a chronolo
 
 

Looking for a Specific Journal?



Full list of online and print journal holdings


 
© 2009 Loyola Marymount University | William H. Hannon Library | 1 LMU Drive, MS 8200, Los Angeles, CA 90045 | 310.338.2788 |
Description

  Loading content... please wait