This is the "Home" page of the "Chicana/o Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chicana/o Studies   Tags: chicana/o, ethnic_studies, mexican_americans  

A Research Guide for Majors in Chicana/o Studies
Last Updated: Jul 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lmu.edu/chicanaostudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Get Research Help!

Face-to-face help is available at the information desk.

Stop by during our information desk hours.

Call us on the phone at 310.338.2790

Chat with us by Instant Message

Text us from your cell phone at (424) 570-3228

Get assistance via Virtual Reference, available 24/7!

 

Library Resources for Chicana/o Studies

Welcome! This guide was created to help LMU students find and use library resources for Chicana/o Studies. It is a work in progress, so all feedback, questions, or suggestions are encouraged. Please leave a comment anywhere on the guide.

 
 

Most Used Resources

  • HAPI Online
    HAPI is a source for authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. From analyses of current political, economic, and social issues to coverage of Latin American arts and letters, HAPI Online contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews (through 2001), documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 500 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.
  • Sociological Abstracts
    CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ray Andrade
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
Work: 310.258.4648
Send Email
 

Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
© 2009 Loyola Marymount University | William H. Hannon Library | 1 LMU Drive, MS 8200, Los Angeles, CA 90045 | 310.338.2788 |
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip