Browse By Subject
- African American Studies
- American Cultures
- Animation
- Art / Art History
- Art Therapy
- Asian and Pacific Studies
- Bioethics
- Biology
- Book Groups
- Business
- Careers & Graduate Study
- Chemistry and Biochemistry
- Chicana/o Studies
- Citation Styles
- Class Librarians
- Classics
- Communication Studies
- Computer Science
- Copyright
- Course Guides
- Dance
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- English
- Events
- Faculty Resources
- Film & Television
- Grants and Scholarships
- Health and Human Sciences
- History
- Honors
- Information Literacy
- Mathematics
- Modern Languages and Literatures
- Music
- New Media Newsletter
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Reader's Advisory
- Research Tools
- Sociology
- Sports and Recreation
- Theatre Arts
- Theology
- Urban Studies
- Women's Studies
- Workshops
Theology
Annotated Bibliography: How to create one
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
A series of steps and advice in creating an Annotated Bibliography
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
A series of steps and advice in creating an Annotated Bibliography
Bellarmine Forum 2009: Vulnerability
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide will help you find resources to help you explore the themes and authors covered in this year's Bellarmine Forum
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide will help you find resources to help you explore the themes and authors covered in this year's Bellarmine Forum
Catholic Studies
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide is aimed at students in the Catholic Studies program, and for students in Theology.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide is aimed at students in the Catholic Studies program, and for students in Theology.
Dante
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
A guide to resources for the study of Dante Alighieri, his works and his importance.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
A guide to resources for the study of Dante Alighieri, his works and his importance.
Eastern Orthodox Christianity
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A guide to researching the churches of the Eastern Orthodox tradition
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A guide to researching the churches of the Eastern Orthodox tradition
Hebrew Testament (OT) Research
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide is aimed at students taking lower division courses on the Hebrew Scriptures ('Old Testament')
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide is aimed at students taking lower division courses on the Hebrew Scriptures ('Old Testament')
History of Christianity
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This is a guide to information resources helpful for research on the history of the Christian Church from Apostolic times to the Reformation, and beyond.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This is a guide to information resources helpful for research on the history of the Christian Church from Apostolic times to the Reformation, and beyond.
Holodomor Commemoration
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
A LibGuide to support the November, 2011 commemoration of the terrible Ukrainian famine of 1932-33
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
A LibGuide to support the November, 2011 commemoration of the terrible Ukrainian famine of 1932-33
Islam
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This guide is written to help students find informational and research material on the Islamic religions. Although it contains some cultural materials, the main focus is on theology and religious practice.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This guide is written to help students find informational and research material on the Islamic religions. Although it contains some cultural materials, the main focus is on theology and religious practice.
Judaism
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
A guide for the theological study of Judaism and some elements of Jewish culture
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
A guide for the theological study of Judaism and some elements of Jewish culture
Michael A. Signer Collection at LMU
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
An appreciation of the eminent professor and rabbi, Michael A. Signer, and an appreciation of the collection of his books made available to us by his wife, Betty Signer.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
An appreciation of the eminent professor and rabbi, Michael A. Signer, and an appreciation of the collection of his books made available to us by his wife, Betty Signer.
New Testament Research
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This is a guide for beginning research on the New Testament
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This is a guide for beginning research on the New Testament
Pastoral Theology
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide for students in the Pastoral Theology M.A. program, especially students in the Orange County cohort at Marywood.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide for students in the Pastoral Theology M.A. program, especially students in the Orange County cohort at Marywood.
Religions of India
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This guide is intended to help students in Dr. Chapple's 382 Religions of India and 482 Jaina and Hindu Theology classes, and others who are interested in the religions of India.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This guide is intended to help students in Dr. Chapple's 382 Religions of India and 482 Jaina and Hindu Theology classes, and others who are interested in the religions of India.
SCPT Conference: Creation, Creatureliness, and Creativity: The Human Place in the Natural World
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
A guide to the people and topics of the April 20-22 Continental Philosophy and Theology Conference. Student resources for relevant ecological topics are included.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
A guide to the people and topics of the April 20-22 Continental Philosophy and Theology Conference. Student resources for relevant ecological topics are included.
Theological Resources
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A general guide to finding materials for theological research at the undergraduate level
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A general guide to finding materials for theological research at the undergraduate level
Theological Resources: Advanced
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
A guide to theological resources available at LMU and beyond, and some helps for your writing.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
A guide to theological resources available at LMU and beyond, and some helps for your writing.
U.S. Latino/a Theology
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A guide for Dr. Cecilia Gonzalez-Andrieu's classes.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A guide for Dr. Cecilia Gonzalez-Andrieu's classes.
Vatican II: A 50th Anniversary Review of Resources
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
This LibGuide is aimed at supporting student research on the Second Vatican Council (1962-65), which has had an enormous, but not comprehensive or undisputed, effect on the Catholic Church since it began to be implemented.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
This LibGuide is aimed at supporting student research on the Second Vatican Council (1962-65), which has had an enormous, but not comprehensive or undisputed, effect on the Catholic Church since it began to be implemented.
World Religions Resources
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This LibGuide is an introduction to resources for the study of the major world religions.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This LibGuide is an introduction to resources for the study of the major world religions.
Your Librarian |
Chat requires JavaScript. ![]() ![]() ![]() Links: Profile & Guides |




