Subjects: Women's and Gender Studies, Sociology, History
Description: Primary source collection from Gale Cengage Learning containing LGBTQ+ documents and images. Includes materials from 1950 to present. Mainly focused on the United States and Europe. Additional information about the AIDS crisis, LGBTQ+ grassroots organizations, and personal photographs from renowned activists.
Contents: Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Primary Sources More info
Subjects: Women's and Gender Studies, History, Sociology
Description: Primary source collection from Alexander Street Press containing full text. Scanned documents may not have transcripts. Browse or search by organization or topic/theme (e.g. political and human rights, women and immigration, etc.).
Contents: Conference Proceedings; Primary Sources; Organizational and government documents More info
Description: Primary source collection from Gale, covering nineteenth and twentieth centuries. Resources are primarily western focus with limited content from Africa, India, East Asia, and the Pacific Rim. Browse using "Explore Collection" by organization or movement.
Contents:Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Primary Sources; organizational and government documents More info
Subjects: Women's and Gender Studies, History, African American Studies
Description: Primary source collection from Alexander Street Press containing full text. Includes materials from 1550s-2005. Mainly focused on U.S., Canada, and Europe. Some restrictions on content access depending on repository, like oral histories. Browse by subject, historical event, or personal event.
Each exhibition explores a particular subject of LGBT religious history and includes diverse artifacts, such as photos, articles, correspondence, documents and audio or video clips, that have been found in archives.
Gender Studies Resources is a database of born-digital projects and resources for gender studies. This project is a crowd-sourced referatory that focuses on projects that might otherwise remain uncatalogued in institutional repositories.
provides free public access to detailed descriptions of primary resource collections maintained by more than 150 contributing institutions including libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California and collections maintained by the 10 University of California (UC) campuses.